For electoral purposes Wymondham is split into 5 wards. Each ward is represented by 3 Wymondham Town Councillors, 1 South Norfolk Councillor and 4 wards (Abbey, Northfields, Rustens and Town) are combined as the division of Wymondham for a Norfolk County Councillor. the 5th ward (Cromwells) is part of the Forehoe division for County Council purposes.

Wymondham is situated in the Parliamentary constituency of Mid Norfolk whose elected Member is George Freeman who can be contacted at 8 Damgate Street, Wymondham, Norfolk NR18 0BQ Tel: 01953 600617

For details of properties that make up each ward please contact the Council on 01953 603302 or visit our offices at 14 Middleton Street.